5th Annual SAFTAs Hosts Announced

June 01 2018 Mpho Popps during the 24th annual South African Music Awards at Sun City in Rustenburg. Pic Veli Nhlapo/Sowetan

Mpho Popps, Graham Richards, Dineo Langa, LaSizwe, Lerato Kganyago, Tracey Lange & Coconut Kelz to dazzle viewers for the awards show.

As the South African Film & Television Awards (SAFTAs) gear up to host an unforgettable virtual celebration of local Film & Television talent, the SAFTAs is proud to announce Dineo Langa, Mpho Popps, & Graeme Richards as the official SAFTAs Main Awards Show hosts, scheduled to take place on Saturday, 22nd of May 2021 at 19:00 on Mzansi Magic channel 161 on DStv & S3.

Befitting of a glamorous celebratory event, the SAFTAs will have a red-carpet experience with a difference. This year, the red carpet will be streamed live on the SAFTAs YouTube Channel on Saturday 22 May at 18:30. Your hosts for this innovative and fun event will be the fabulous LaSizwe and the gorgeous Lerato Kganyago.

The Craft Awards, set to take place on 21 May & streamed live on the SAFTAs YouTube channel at 19:00 will be hosted by the multi-talented Tracey Lange & SA’s funny girl and satirist, Coconut Kelz.

Stay tuned to the #SAFTAs social media pages for regular updates.